Search by keyword & format

For best results when searching for specific terms, use double quotation marks, e.g. "Half Moon"



Search the timeline

You can filter the timeline by date or by collection. We have also included relevant events from Arts and Politics.

Use the collection dial to view different collections.

A
P

Research Guide

Archive Bibliography

You can download a bibliography to the archive by clicking on the link below.

Download the Archive Bibliography

 

British Library Sound Files 

Many early members of the Half Moon Photography Workshop and Camerawork have been interviewed as part of the Oral History of British Photography, an ongoing oral history project initiated in 1990 by the British Library.

Catalogue details for each recording can be found below and accessed directly via the British Library website.

Download the Catalogue List 

 

Members and Contributors 

You can download a list of the names of original Four Corners, Half Moon Photography Workshop and Camerawork founders, members and contributors below. 

Download the Members and Contributors List

 

Hi there, we'd love to get your feedback on our site, so we can continue to improve what we do. Will you take our short survey?


QUESTION 1 of 3 How easy is it to use this website?
NEXT QUESTION

Hi there, we'd love to get your feedback on our site, so we can continue to improve what we do. Will you take our short survey?


QUESTION 2 of 3 What is your primary purpose for using the archive today?
NEXT QUESTION

Hi there, we'd love to get your feedback on our site, so we can continue to improve what we do. Will you take our short survey?


QUESTION 3 of 3 Do you have any other feedback for us about this website?
SUBMIT ANSWERS
SUBMITTED!

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questions. This information is valuable as we make improvements to your site experience!

Close